The race to max level…

Apparently, Rift has had the first level 50s on February 26 and 27. 50 is the current maximum level. I do wonder if that isn’t a bit too fast. What’s the low level content for then? Just to rush through it and arrive at max level within a matter of time? I remember that it took me 6 months to get my first character to level 60 in LotRO (I’m not a fast leveller, obviously) and while I’m always impatient especially with my first character in a game, I also want to enjoy the levelling process.

I do hope Trion was prepared for that (although they should have been, seeing how people also levelled really fast during the closed beta) and have some nice endcontent. Because so far, I’ve only heard about raids at endgame content and that could be a bit boring in the long run (yes, I’m comparing it to WoW in my mind right now because it seems that most of what they add to the game is higher levels and more raids but no real horizontal additions).

Oh well, I will enjoy the game anyway, I think. I’ve already enjoyed Aion and never reached a high level there. I’ve also been enjoying WoW before I cancelled my account again without ever setting foot into a single raid in Northrend or Cataclysm (and I’ve only been to one (heroic) instance in Cataclysm). Instead, I usually do stuff others consider boring like running around the areas looking at everything (I love being able to climb on mountains and few the scenery from there!). So, as long as there’s a niche, I’m going to find it and make myself comfortable there (preferrably a niche consisting of scenarios/battlegrounds/warfronts ^^).

Speaking of scenery, I love some of the little things going on in the “background” of the game. Here’s a healer telling a fighter that he’s gonna make it. Yay! :)

Meanwhile, I’m still not sure whether to play a cleric or a warrior…

Leave a Reply

